Reserve leagues

The FAW National Leagues Board has confirmed the composition of the FAW Reserve Leagues for the 2020/21 season. 

As part of the changes to Welsh domestic football, the FAW will administer the Reserve Leagues across Wales from next season, with clubs from Tiers 1-3 competing in the Reserve system.

A total of 67 clubs from the National Leagues have entered sides into the newly formed leagues, which will begin from this coming season, when it is safe to do so. 

The Northern Reserve league are

Reserve League North East

  • Airbus UK Broughton
  • Brymbo
  • Buckley Town
  • Cefn Albion
  • Cefn Druids
  • Chirk AAA
  • Connah’s Quay
  • Gresford Athletic
  • Llay Welfare
  • Mold Alexandra
  • Penycae
  • Rhos Aelwyd
  • Rhostyllen
  • Rhydymwyn
  • Ruthin Town
  • The New Saints

Reserve League North West

  • Bala Town
  • Conwy Borough
  • CPD Porthmadog
  • Denbigh Town
  • Dyffryn Nantlle Vale
  • Holyhead Hotspur
  • Holywell Town
  • Llandudno 
  • Llangefni Town
  • Llanrwst United
  • Prestatyn Town
  • St Asaph City




Reserve League Central South               

  • Berriew
  • Four Crosses
  • Guilsfield
  • Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant
  • Llanfair United
  • Welshpool Town







Reserve League Central North

  • Bow Street
  • Caersws
  • Llanidloes Town
  • Llandrindod Wells
  • Penrhyncoch
  • Penparcau
  • Rhayader







Right Click

Copyright - permission need to use contents of website